Ethics

  • Ethics

    1.      Plagiarism: This journal only accepts original articles that have not been published before, and the manuscripts submitted shall not contain any plagiarized content. All manuscripts would be tested by the Academic Misconduct Literature Check (AMLC) system. Should any plagiarism be verified, the editorial office will immediately reject the manuscript. Any content overlapping with existing published works must have all necessary permissions and must be marked clearly in the manuscript.

    2.      Misconduct: Academic misconduct such as plagiarism, multiple submission or redundant publishing (including submission of the same content in different languages), data falsification and reference manipulation is strictly prohibited. Should any misconduct be verified, the editorial office will immediately reject the manuscript and all submission from the authors ever since. Moreover, we will send a notice to other journals in this field and to the author’s institutes. The practice of processing misconduct follows the guidelines of COPE.

    3.      Authorship: The order of authors shall be collectively determined before submission and shall not be changed thereafter. If truly necessary, the order of authors could be changed if a testimony unanimously signed by all authors is provided. An author should be a person who: (1) participates in topic selection, study design or data analysis and interpretation; (2) drafts or revises key theories or other main content of the paper; (3) reviews and revises the paper according to the comment from the editorial office, discusses it in academic community, and finally agrees on publishing; (4) besides his/her own research contribution, agrees to take responsibility for the integrity of all parts of the work. All the four conditions above must be met. Those who only participate in laboratory assistance, obtaining funds, collecting materials, or only managing the research team cannot be named as authors. The authors should download the Copyright License & Authors Contribution Form in the column of “Author” of this website, have it completed and signed by all authors, and provide it along with the manuscript. The authors are also required to disclose the information bilingually under a subheading of Authors Contribution at the end of the article.

    4.      Medical Ethics: The ethical issue and informed consent of the study must comply with common principles of medical ethics. When research participants are humans, the author should explain whether its procedure comply with the ethical standards formulated by a relevant committee (institutional, regional or national) responsible for human trials. The approval document of the committee should be submitted (the approval number should be included in the article). Consent letter from research participants or their relatives must be obtained, but not submitted to the editorial office. When reporting animal experiments, the study should comply with guidelines published by relevant committees on animal rights, and the approval document should be submitted. New original treating or operation method must also be approved by a relevant committee. All ethical matters mentioned above should be clearly stated at the end of the manuscript. The authors also need try their best to protect the privacy of the patients by pixelating the patients’ faces and avoiding revealing the patients’ confidential information such as names and IDs in images or specimens. The authors are also required to disclose the relevant information bilingually under a subheading of Ethics Approval and Patient Consent or Ethics Approval and Animal Right at the end of the article.

    5.      Trial Registration: Clinical trials must include the Universal Trial Number (UTN) obtained from one of the Primary Registries in the WHO Registry Network. The UTN shall be put at the end of the article, with a subheading of  “Trial registration”, specifying registry institution and UTN.

    6.      Reporting GuidelinesAuthors are encouraged to follow medical reporting guidelines because they help authors describe the study in enough detail for it to be evaluated by editors, reviewers, readers, and other researchers evaluating the medical literature. Reporting guidelines have been developed for different study designs; examples include CONSORT for randomized trials, STROBE for observational studies, PRISMA for systematic reviews and meta-analyses, and STARD for studies of diagnostic accuracy. Authors are encouraged to describe the methods used for locating, selecting, extracting, and synthesizing data. This is mandatory for systematic reviews. Good sources for reporting guidelines are the EQUATOR Network (www.equator-network.org/home/) and the NLM's Research Reporting Guidelines and Initiatives (www.nlm.nih.gov/services/research_report_guide.html).

    7.      Competing Interest: All authors must disclose all potential conflicts of interest, i.e., when the financing/personal status/affiliation of the authors (or the authors' organization/employer) may affect the authors' decision, work or manuscript. When a product is mentioned, the author should also disclose whether there is a conflict of interest against competitive products. The authors should download the Statement of Competing Interests in the column of “Author” of this website, make a self-check term by term, have it signed by all authors and provide it along with the manuscript. The authors are also required to disclose the information bilingually under a subheading of Conflict of Interests at the end of the article. The author should state “there is no conflict of interest” even if there isn’t any conflict.

  • 2022-06-09 Visited: 1234

伦理政策

    伦理政策
  • 1.      查重:本刊仅接受未发表过的原创文章,并且投稿的文章不得包含任何抄袭的内容。编辑部使用《科技期刊学术不端文献检测系统(AMLC)》来检验稿件是否涉及抄袭。如发现抄袭,稿件将被拒绝。作者若使用了与他人重叠的材料,必须取得所有必要的相关许可,并在稿件中正确地标注。

    2.      严禁学术不端:本刊严禁一稿两投,重复内容多次投稿(包括将以不同文种分别投稿)以及抄袭他人论文等现象。本刊严禁数据造假,引用操纵等学术不端行为。上述情况一旦证实,该作者的稿件将被作退稿处理,并将通知作者单位及医学领域有关期刊。作者本人的稿件今后将不被录用。有关学术不端行为的处理办法和流程,编辑部参照国际出版伦理委员会(COPE)有关指南进行。

    3.      作者署名:作者排序应在投稿前由全体作者共同讨论确定,在投稿后不应再做改动,确需改动时必须出示所有作者亲笔签名的署名无异议书面证明。作者应同时具备以下4项条件:参与论文选题和设计,或参与资料分析与解释。起草或修改论文中关键性理论或其他主要内容。按编辑部的修改意见进行核修,对学术问题进行解答,并最终同意论文发表。除了负责本人的研究贡献外,同意对研究工作各方面的诚信问题负责。对论文做出其他贡献者,如实验室技术支持,应于致谢部分列出。仅参与获得资金或收集资料者不能列为作者,仅对科研小组进行一般管理者也不宜列为作者。投稿前请在本网站作者中心下载《版权协议及作者贡献表》,列明每位作者的贡献。所有作者签字确认后,于投稿时一并提交。作者还需在文章末尾设置作者贡献(Authors Contribution,并将作者贡献情况用中英双语进行说明。

    4.      医学伦理:医学伦理问题及知情同意须遵循医学伦理基本原则。当论文的主体是以人为研究对象时,作者应说明其遵循的程序是否符合负责人体试验的委员会(单位性的、地区性的或国家性的)所制订的伦理学标准。需提供该委员会的批准文件(批准文号著录于论文中)。确保受试对象或其家属已签署知情同意书,但同意书无需提交给编辑部。报道动物实验时,以有相关伦理委员会书面证明实验遵循了相关动物权益规范为宜。新的独创性治疗方法或手术方法亦须根据相关规定获得批准。作者须注意保护患者隐私,注意遮挡面部,避免在标本和影像学图片中暴露患者的姓名或证件号等信息。作者需要在文章末尾设置伦理批准和知情同意/Ethics Approval and Patient Consent或“伦理批准和动物权利声明/Ethics Approval and Animal Right”,对涉及的医学伦理情况用中英双语进行披露。

    5.      临床试验注册:临床试验注册号应是从WHO认证的一级临床试验注册中心获得的全球唯一的注册号。临床试验注册号排印在文章末尾处。以临床试验注册Trial Registration)为标题,写出注册机构名称和注册号。

    6.      医学写作指南:本刊鼓励作者遵照医学写作指南(Reporting Guideline)来撰写论文。医学写作指南可以帮助作者梳理和提供研究中的必要细节信息,从而有利于编辑、审稿人和读者对文章更好地理解和把握。不同的论文类型有不同的写作指南,常见的写作指南包括CONSORT(随机对照试验)、STROBE(观察性研究)、PRISMA(系统综述和荟萃分析)、STARD(诊断精确性研究)。系统综述论文的研究方法部分必须写明地域范围、选择标准、筛选方法、数据处理等方面的信息,其他类型的论文也鼓励这样做。医学写作指南的有关信息可以参考如下两个网站:

    EQUATOR Networkwww.equator-network.org/home/

    NLM (www.nlm.nih.gov/services/research_report_guide.html).

    7.      利益冲突披露:所有作者必须披露全部潜在的利益冲突。当作者(或作者的机构/雇主)的财务/个人/从属关系可能影响到作者的决策、工作或稿件时,便认为存在潜在的利益冲突。当稿件中提及某些产品时,作者还应披露是否与这些产品的竞争产品存在利益冲突。投稿前请在本网站作者中心下载《利益冲突声明》,按照所列条款进行自查。所有作者签字确认后,于投稿时一并提交。同时作者还需在文章末尾设置利益冲突声明/Conflict of Interests”,对存在的利益冲突用中英双语进行披露。确无潜在利益冲突的也需要声明“不存在利益冲突”。


  • 发布日期:2022-06-09 浏览: 1248