Generative Artificial Intelligence Policy

  • Generative artificial intelligence (GenAI) lacks the ability for critical thinking and original assessment, which may result in incorrect, incomplete, and biased conclusions. As a non-legal entity, it cannot assert the presence of conflicts of interest nor manage copyright or license agreements. The policy regarding using GenAI in submission and review of manuscripts is as follows.

    1. GenAI cannot assume the corresponding responsibility of an author, and this journal does not accept GenAI, its products or teams listed as authors.

    2. GenAI cannot be used to write entire papers or important parts of papers, such as methods, results, and interpretation and analysis of results. All content falling within the realm of scientific contribution or intellectual work should be completed by humans. If the main content of a paper is completed by GenAI, the editorial office will regard the case as academic misconduct.

    3. If GenAI is used in the composition of papers, authors must disclose in detail how GenAI is used in the methods section. Authors are fully responsible for the content produced by GenAI tools, and are thus liable for any breaches of publication ethics or infringement.

    4. GenAI is prohibited to assist manuscript evaluation or decision-making process in the editorial office. It must be human editors who are responsible for the paper review, decision-making, and communication with authors. To avoid risks of infringement, privacy breach, and confidential breach, reviewers and editors are not allowed to upload manuscripts and supplementary materials to publicly available GenAI platforms during the paper review and editing process.

    5. If, upon investigation, the editorial office determines that authors have violated GenAI usage policies in their scientific writing, the manuscript will be rejected or retracted. In severe cases, the journal will reject submission from the authors within two years. If reviewers violate GenAI policies during the review process, which results in information leakage or infringement, they will be prohibited from participating in review work and shall bear consequent responsibilities.

     

  • 2024-05-13 Visited: 258

生成式人工智能技术的相关政策

    生成式人工智能技术的相关政策
  • 生成式人工智能技术(generative artificial intelligenceGenAI)不具备批判性思维和原创性评估的能力,有可能得出不严谨、不完整、具有偏见的结论。作为非法律实体,他们不能判断是否存在利益冲突,也没有资格签署版权许可协议。本刊对GenAI在投审稿工作中的使用政策如下:

    1. GenAI不能承担署名作者的相应责任,本刊不接受GenAI及其产品、团队被列为论文的署名作者。

    2.GenAI不能用于整篇论文或论文重要部分的撰写(如研究方法、结果和对结果的解释分析等)。所有属于科学贡献或智力劳动范畴的内容均应由人来完成。如论文主要内容使用GenAI完成,编辑部将按照学术不端行为进行处理。

    3. 如果在论文生成中使用了GenAI,作者必须在研究方法部分,详细披露GenAI使用情况。作者对GenAI生成的部分负有全部责任,如因此违反科学出版伦理或产生侵权,则也负有责任。

    4.编辑部禁止使用GenAI来辅助稿件评估或做出录用决定。必须由编辑人员来负责论文评审过程、录用决定以及和作者的沟通。为避免可能产生的侵权、隐私泄露和泄密风险,在论文评审及编辑过程中禁止专家和编辑人员将稿件及补充材料上传到公开可用的GenAI平台。

    5. 编辑部经研判认为作者在论文写作中存在违反GenAI使用规定的情形,将直接退稿或撤稿;情节严重者,两年内禁止向本刊投稿。审稿人在论文评审中违反上述规定,造成信息泄露或者侵权等后果的,将禁止其参与审稿工作,必要时承担相应责任。

  • 发布日期:2024-05-13 浏览: 257