Guide for Authors

  • Guide for Authors

    Section 1: Publishing Scope 


    Journal of Shanghai Jiao Tong University (Medical Science) (monthly) is a well-known comprehensive academic journal of medicine and health in China. The aim of this journal is to guide the development of science and technology, cultivate academic talents and enhance academic exchanges. It publishes new achievements, theories, technologies and experiences in the fields of basic medicine, clinical medicine and public health. The journal welcomes innovative, high-level and significant original research papers, as well as literature review and informative articles reflecting the latest achievement of the discipline. The columns include original research articles (basic research, clinical research, public health, evidence-based medicine, techniques and methods), reviews, short articles, case reports, etc.


    Section 2: Requirement for Manuscript


    1.      General Requirement: Manuscript should be innovative, scientific, logical, accurate, normative and readable with clear viewpoint, sufficient argumentation, concise wording, reliable data, clear structure and standard writing. Generally, original research article shall not exceed 8,000 Chinese characters (including figures and tables). Short article shall not exceed 5,000 Chinese characters, and case report should not exceed 3,000 Chinese characters. Plagiarism, forgery, falsification, improper authorship and multiple submission is prohibited.


    2.      Title: Title should be concise and accurate, well reflecting the content of the article. Avoid uncommon acronym and do not exceed 26 Chinese characters. The English title should be the same as the Chinese one in content.


    3.      Authors: Beneath the title should be the authors’ names, institutes (specifying department), cities and post-codes both in Chinese and English. For the English version, surnames should be capitalized for every letter and for given names only the first letter capitalized. Authors from the same institute should be marked with the same Arabic number at the top-right corner. The same number should also be marked before the authors’ institute.


    4.      Abstract: All articles should include Chinese and English abstract. The Chinese abstract of original research article shall be more than 600 characters. The Chinese abstract of review shall be about 400 characters. Except review and case report, the abstract should be structural, including Objective, Methods, Results and Conclusion. The English abstract shall be strictly corresponding to the Chinese abstract in content. The abstract in both languages should be written in the third person perspective, avoiding using “the paper” and “the author” as subjects.

    5.      Footer: Following information should be stated at the footer of the first page of the article: funding project and its number; profile of the first author including name, birth date, gender, ethnic group (except for Han), professional title, degree and e-mail; the name and e-mail of the corresponding author.


    6.      Key Words: All articles should have 3~8 key words both in Chinese and English. Please try to use the words listed in the latest MEDLINE medical thesaurus (MeSH). The first key word must be a subject word from MeSH. If there is no suitable word in the latest version of MeSH, the author could (1) select several directly related subject words; (2) use the subject word of the direct higher level in the tree-diagram; (3) If necessary, conventional words can be used and placed at the end. Acronyms should be restored to full spelling according to MeSH. English key words should have the same meaning as the Chinese ones.


    7.      Terminology: Medical terms shall be selected from Medical Terms published by Science Press and reviewed by the National Scientific and Technical Terms Review and Approval Committee. For technical terms that have not yet passed the approval, authors could take reference to the latest version of MeSH, the Annotation Sequence of Medical Subject Words and the Subject Words List of Traditional Chinese Medicine. For terms without commonly-used translation, the original words shall be included in brackets when they appear for the first time in the manuscript. The names of Chinese and Western medicines shall be subject to the latest version of the Pharmacopoeia of the People's Republic of China and the General Names of Chinese Medicines (both issued by the Chinese Pharmacopoeia Committee). If it is necessary to use a trade name, its general name shall be stated first. For terms that have not been approved, authors can take reference to English-Chinese Medical Terms published by the People’s Medical Publishing House.


    8.      Format: The main body of an original research article should include four parts: Introduction, Materials & Methodology, Results and Discussion. Case report should include two parts: Clinical Data and Discussion. Article should be structured with a 3-level subheading system. The first level subheadings are preceded by “1, 2, 3…”; the second level subheadings preceded by “1.1, 1.2; 2.1, 2.2, …”; the third level subheadings preceded by “1.1.1,1.1.2…;2.1.1,2.1.2, …” Introduction shall not have subheading. If the method adopted has already been documented by a literature, a proper citation needs to be made. However, any revise or innovation on the documented method must be specified. The results could be summarized in words, figures or tables, but the content should not overlap. The full name of acronym should be stated in Chinese and English as it appears for the first time. Please refer to the articles published recently by the journal for format setting.

     

    9.      Figures and Tables: Figures and tables should be placed in the main body of the article and referred to in the preceding paragraph. The titles of figures and tables should be bilingual. The content and notes should only be in English. All tables shall adopt "three-line style". Each figure, table or formular shall be numbered respectively according to the order of appearing.

    (1) Font and size

    Chinese: Hanyishusongyijian (汉仪书宋一简) or Songti (宋体)

    English: Times New Roman

    8 pt


    (2) Layout

    Width maximum:174 mm

    Width for single column:84.5 mm

    Width for multi-column:174 mm

     



    (3) Drawings

    Lines of coordinate axis: 0.13 mm in width

    Lines of columns or curves 0.27 mm in width

    The original file in which lines and words can be modified should be provided (preferably in EMF format, other formats are acceptable such as EPS, VSG, visio, AI, Excel, DOCX, PPT, CDR, etc.)

     

     


    (4) Resolution

    Resolution refers to the number of pixels per unit length (area)

    At least 300 PPI (pixels per inch)

    When setting PPI, please ensure that the width of the picture meets the requirements


    (5) Figures of imaging apparatus

    Provide original images

    Do not stretch

    Tiff format

    Ensure the width and resolution meet the requirement

    The scale or magnification times should be indicated for pathological pictures. The ratio shall be marked in the lower right corner

    Dyeing method should be stated if applicable

    10.   Units and Symbols: The unit of measurement should comply with the provisions of the Legal Unit of Measurement of the People's Republic of China promulgated by the State Council in 1984 and shall be implemented and expressed in unit symbols. Please refer to the third edition of the Application of Legal Units of Measurement in Medicine issued by the Chinese Medical Association Journal Office (published in 2001). The statistical symbols shall usually be in italics and should comply with the Provisions of Statistical Vocabulary and Symbols (GB 3358.1-2009). Special attention should be paid to such cases as whether the letter is Romanic or Greek, capitalized, italic, upper marked, lower marked or not. A person’s name or terminology of the west should be in English instead of Chinese transliteration.  

    11.   Statements: All articles need to disclose competing interest at the end of the text and the authors contribution shall be stated at the end of the text. Article involving medical ethics (including human and animal rights) need to disclose the relevant information at the end of the text. Each statement adopts an independent first level subheading without numbering. For specific requirements, please refer to the section "Competing Interest", "Authors Contribution" and "Medical Ethics". The above statements and subheadings should be both Chinese and English.


    12.   References: References are publications that have been directly cited in the article. 80% of them should have been published in the last five years. The cited literatures should be marked with Arabic numerals according to the order in which it appears in the text and be arranged accordingly at the end of the manuscript. An upper-right marker of the same number should be inserted in the corresponding place in the paragraph. Vancouver format shall be adopted.

    For each reference, only the first three authors are listed, followed by "et al." if there are more than three. For author’s names in roman letters, the surname should be placed in the front, with the initial letter of the given name being put at the back without a dot. Format of some common reference types are listed below. For other formats, please refer to relevant national standard (GB / T 7714-2015). Chinese references shall be translated into English under the same order number and the English shall be placed beneath the Chinese. For example,

    1)      Journal: Author. Title[J]. Journal, Year, Vol (No.): Page range.

    [1] 赵艳娜, 邱荣, 沈南, 等. 构建反转录病毒小向导RNA表达载体用于小鼠T细胞基因功能研究[J]. 上海交通大学学报(医学版), 2020, 40(12): 1585-1590.

    ZHAO Y N, QIU R, SHEN N, et al. Construction of retroviral small guide RNA expression vector for studying gene function of mouse T cells[J]. J Shanghai Jiao Tong Univ (Med Sci), 2020, 40(12): 1585-1590.

    2)      Book: Author. Book title. Edition [M] (not needed for the 1st edition). Place: Publisher, Year: Page range.

    [2] 章雅青. PBL-情境-模拟综合案例护理教程[M]. 北京: 人民卫生出版社, 2015: 1-3.

    ZHANG Y Q. PBL-situation-simulation comprehensive case nursing course[M]. Beijing: People's Medical Publishing House, 2015: 1-3.

    3)      Proceedings Extract: Author. Article title [C]. Editor (if any). Proceeding title. Place: Publisher, Year: Page range.

     [3] JIA C, LI C L, YING Z. Facial expression recognition based on the ensemble learning of CNNs[C]//2020 IEEE International Conference on Signal Processing, Communications and Computing (ICSPCC). Macao, China: IEEE, 2020: 1-5.

    4)      Dissertation: Author. Title [D]. Place: Institute, Year.

    [4] 金海燕. 焦虑障碍患者内感知觉特征的功能影像学研究[D]. 上海: 上海交通大学, 2020.

    JIN H Y. The characteristics and neural mechanism of interoception of patients with anxiety disorder[D]. Shanghai: Shanghai Jiao Tong University, 2020.

    5)      Patent: Patentee. Patent title: Patent Number [P]. Date of issue.

    示例:[5] KOSEKI A, MOMOSE H, KAWAHITO M, et al. Compiler: US828402[P]. 2002-05-25.

    6)      S&T Report: Author. Title [R]. Place: Publisher, Year: Page range.

    [6] World Health Organization. Factors regulating the immune response: report of WHO Scientific Group[R]. Geneva: WHO, 1970.

    7)      Electronic Resource: Author. Title [EB/OL]. (Date of publishing or updating) [date of citing]. Address of Electronic Literature.

    [7] Center for Bioengineering Innovation & Design, Johns Hopkins University. Why the CBID program at Johns Hopkins University is special?[EB/OL]. [2021-11-29]. https://cbid.bme.jhu.edu/academics/graduate-studies/what-makes-cbid-program-special/.


    Section 3: Fees


    Once the manuscript publishing is confirmed, a fee shall be payable, which will be specified in a publishing notice (RMB 400 per page). After publishing, two free copies of the current issue shall be posted to the author.


    Section 4: Method of Submission


    Visit our website(http://xuebao.shsmu.edu.cn), sign in and make online submission. You can check your status via the online system or the journal’s WeChat platform.

  • 2019-12-05 Visited: 97948

投稿指南

    投稿指南

  • 一、征稿范围 

    《上海交通大学学报(医学版)》(月刊)是国内知名的医药卫生类综合性学术期刊。本刊以引导科技发展、培养学术人才、增进学术交流为办刊宗旨,刊登医学基础、临床、公共卫生等领域所取得的新成果、新理论、新技术、新经验。本刊刊登具有创新性、高水平、有重要意义的原始性研究学术论文以及反映学科最新发展状况的文献综述和信息性文章。设有论著(基础研究、临床研究、公共卫生、循证医学、技术与方法)、综述、短篇论著、病例报告等栏目。


    二、稿件要求

    1.      总体要求:来稿应具有创新性、学术性、科学性、逻辑性、准确性、规范性和可读性。文稿撰写要求论点明确、论据充分、文字精练、数据可靠、层次分明、文理通顺、书写规范。原则上要求论著8 000字以内(含图、表),短篇论著5 000字以内,病例报告3 000字以内,切勿抄袭剽窃、伪造、篡改、不当署名以及一稿两投或多投。

    2.      文题:论文题目应简洁、准确地反映文章的特定内容,不使用非公知缩略词,中文题名一般不超过26个汉字,中英文题名含义应一致。

    3.      作者:应写明所有作者姓名、单位名称(具体到科室)、所在城市名及邮政编码,以上信息需中英文对照。作者英文姓名姓均大写,其名第一个字母大写,其后字母小写;如作者单位为2个或2个以上,在每一位作者的右上角标注序号,单位名称标注相同的序号。

    4.      摘要:文章均需附中英文摘要。论著的中文摘要为600字以上,内容应包括论文的研究目的、方法及研究结果等;综述摘要400字左右;除综述和病例报告外,中文摘要采用结构式(目的、方法、结果、结论);英文摘要须与中文摘要相对应。中英文摘要一律采用第三人称表述,不使用“本文”“作者”等作为主语。

    5.      首页脚注:首页地脚线下注明论文的基金项目及其编号(中英文);第一作者简介包括姓名、出生年份、性别、民族(汉族不写)、职称、学位、电子信箱;通信作者注明姓名和电子信箱(中英文)。

    6.      关键词:所有来稿均需标引3~8个中英文关键词。尽量用美国国立医学图书馆编辑的最新版《Index Medicus》中医学主题词表(MeSH)内所列词,标引的第一个关键词必须是主题词。如最新版MeSH中尚无相应词,处理办法有:①可选用直接相关的几个主题词进行组配;②可根据树状结构表选用最直接的上位主题词;③必要时,可采用习惯用的自由词并排列于最后。关键词中的缩写词应按MeSH还原为全称。英文关键词与中文相对应。

    7.      医学名词:以全国科学技术名词审定委员会审定、公布、科学出版社出版的《医学名词》和相关学科的名词为准。尚未通过审定的学科名词,可选用最新版《医学主题词表(MeSH)》《医学主题词注释字顺表》《中医药主题词表》中的主题词。对没有通用译名的名词术语于文内第一次出现时应注明原词。中西药名以最新版本《中华人民共和国药典》和《中国药品通用名称》(均由中国药典委员会编写)为准。确需使用商品名时应先注明其通用名称。暂未公布者仍以人民卫生出版社编的《英汉医学词汇》为准。

    8.      格式:正文分为“引言” “材料(资料、对象)与方法” “结果” “讨论”4个部分;病例报告分为“临床资料”和“讨论” 2个部分。文章编号采用三级标题顶格排序,一级标题以“1,2,3…”排序,二级标题以“1.1,1.2…;2.1,2.2…”排序,三级标题以“1.1.1,1.1.2…;2.1.1,2.1.2…”排序,引言不排序。方法部分已有文献记载的,引用文献即可;若对文献记载的方法进行改进或有创新应详细说明。结果可用文字、图或表格形式表达,但三者内容不宜重复。英文缩略词应先出现中英文全称后方能直接运用。稿件具体格式、体例请参考近期出版的本刊杂志。

    9 图表:文中图表以先见文字后见图表为原则,图题、表题需中英文对照。图表中内容及注释均用英文表示。文字简明扼要。表格一律采用“三线表”,图表直接置于正文中。图、表和公式应通篇分别编号。

    ⑴ 字体和字号

    ● 中文 汉仪书宋一简(或宋体)
    ● 英文 Times New Roman
    ● 8磅(8 pt)


    ⑵ 图片布局

    ● 最大宽度:174 mm
    ● 单栏:84.5 mm
    ● 通栏:174 mm


    ⑶ 软件绘图要求

    ●细线(坐标轴) 0.13 mm
    ●粗线(柱形图的边框线、折线图的线) 0.27 mm

    ●提供文字和线条可以修改的源文件(EMF首选,EPS、VSG、visio、AI、Excel、DOCX、PPT、CDR等文件若符合上述修改要求也可)

     

    ⑷  图片分辨率

    ●分辨率指的是单位长度(面积)的像素数
    ●至少要300 PPI (pixels per inch,每英寸距离的图像包含的像素数目)
    ●设置PPI时,需要确保图片的宽度符合要求


    ⑸  各类成像仪器的图像

    ●提供原始图像
    ●图片勿进行拉伸
    ●格式为Tiff格式
    ●确保图片宽度和分辨率符合上述要求
    ●组织病理图片需有标尺或放大倍数,标尺应标注在图片中右下角
    ●染色图片需注明染色方法


    10. 单位和符号:计量单位实行国务院1984年颁布的《中华人民共和国法定计量单位》,并以单位符号表示,具体使用参照2001年中华医学会杂志社主编的《法定计量单位在医学上的应用》(第3版)一书。统计学符号按照GB3358.1—2009《统计学词汇及符号》的有关规定书写,一般应斜体。注意容易混淆的外文字母的文种、大小写、正斜体及上下角标的正确书写。文中外国人名、术语统一为英文,不宜采用中文译法。

    11. 文末声明:所有论文需在文末声明潜在的利益冲突;需在文末声明作者贡献;涉及医学伦理(例如人、动物权利)的论文需在文末对相关情况进行披露。每项声明采用独立的一级标题,不用编号。具体要求请参考网站上“利益冲突”“作者贡献”“医学伦理“条目下的相关要求。以上声明及标题均为中英双语。

    12. 参考文献:参考文献应是文中直接引用的公开出版物,其中80%以上应为近5年出版的文献,采用顺序编码,并在正文相应处右上角标注,温哥华格式书写。文献作者3名及3名以下全部列出,3名以上只列前3名,后加“,等”或“,et al”;外文作者姓前名后,名用缩写,不加缩写点。以下仅列出7种常见参考文献类型的格式,具体格式标准请参照《信息与文献 参考文献著录规则》(GB/T 7714—2015)。本刊中文参考文献需在同一编号之下翻译成对应英文,英文置于中文之后。
    ⑴期刊:作者.文题[J].刊名,出版年份,卷(期):起止页码.

    示例:[1] 赵艳娜, 邱荣, 沈南, 等. 构建反转录病毒小向导RNA表达载体用于小鼠T细胞基因功能研究[J]. 上海交通大学学报(医学版), 2020, 40(12): 1585-1590.

    ZHAO Y N, QIU R, SHEN N, et al. Construction of retroviral small guide RNA expression vector for studying gene function of mouse T cells[J]. J Shanghai Jiao Tong Univ (Med Sci), 2020, 40(12): 1585-1590.
    ⑵专著:作者.书名[M]. 版本号(第1版免著). 出版地:出版者,出版年:起止页码.

    示例:[2] 章雅青. PBL-情境-模拟综合案例护理教程[M]. 北京: 人民卫生出版社, 2015: 1-3.

    ZHANG Y Q. PBL-situation-simulation comprehensive case nursing course[M]. Beijing: People's Medical Publishing House, 2015: 1-3.
    ⑶论文集析出文献:作者. 题名[C]//编者名(没有可省略).论文集名.出版地:出版者, 出版年:起止页码.

    示例:[3] JIA C, LI C L, YING Z. Facial expression recognition based on the ensemble learning of CNNs[C]//2020 IEEE International Conference on Signal Processing, Communications and Computing (ICSPCC). Macao, China: IEEE, 2020: 1-5.
    ⑷学位论文:作者.题名[D].保存地点:保存单位,年份。

    示例:[4] 金海燕. 焦虑障碍患者内感知觉特征的功能影像学研究[D]. 上海: 上海交通大学, 2020.

    JIN H Y. The characteristics and neural mechanism of interoception of patients with anxiety disorder[D]. Shanghai: Shanghai Jiao Tong University, 2020.
    ⑸专利文献:专利申请者.题名:专利号[P].公告日期或公开日期.

    示例:[5] KOSEKI A, MOMOSE H, KAWAHITO M, et al. Compiler: US828402[P]. 2002-05-25.
    ⑹科学技术报告:作者.题名[R].出版地:出版者,出版年:起止页码.

    示例:[6] World Health Organization. Factors regulating the immune response: report of WHO Scientific Group[R]. Geneva: WHO, 1970.
    ⑺电子文献:作者.题名[EB/OL].(发表或更新日期)[引用日期]。电子文献地址.

    示例:[7] Center for Bioengineering Innovation & Design, Johns Hopkins University. Why the CBID program at Johns Hopkins University is special?[EB/OL]. [2021-11-29]. https://cbid.bme.jhu.edu/academics/graduate-studies/what-makes-cbid-program-special/.

    三、相关费用

    作者需交纳版面费(400元/版面)。  编辑部将给予一定的稿酬,同时赠寄当期杂志2 册。


    四、投稿方式

    登录网站(http://xuebao.shsmu.edu.cn),注册成为系统用户,在线完成远程投稿。 投稿后可在线或在微信平台查询稿件处理情况。






























  • 发布日期:2019-12-05 浏览: 97917