Peer Review & Editing

  • Peer Review & Editing

    Section 1: Review & Editorial Policy
    1. Review Policy: The journal follows a double-blind review process. After submission, the editorial office will conduct a preliminary review of the manuscript. The editorial office will reject the manuscripts which are insufficient in originality, having serious scientific or technical mistakes, lacking valuable information, or not in the scope of the journal. The manuscripts which have passed the preliminary review will be anonymously sent to two or more reviewers. The editor-in-chief will conduct the final round of review and the editorial office shall impartially select manuscripts on the basis of academic quality and the review comment. The authors must respond to the reviewers' every comment and submit the revised version in time. This process would be repeated until the reviewers and editors are satisfied with the manuscript.
    2. Editorial Policy: All authors shall be responsible for their own writing. For the accepted manuscripts, the journal may make some technical or wording amendments. However, if the amendment involves a change of meaning, the editorial office will contact the authors for confirmation.
    3. Review and Editing Process:
    (1) Submission: The authors submit the manuscript online and will receive a confirmation email.
    (2) Receipt: The editor receives the manuscript, sets a serial number and sends the number to the author via email.
    (3) Preliminary review: The editor conducts a preliminary review. If passed, the manuscript will be sent out for external review.
    (4) External review: The manuscript will be reviewed by at least two reviewers.
    (5) Final review: The editor-in-chief will make the final decision (accept/modify/reject) taking into consideration the comments of external reviewers.
    (6) Editing: The accepted manuscript will be edited, typeset and published.
    Authors can contact the editorial office for any question on submission.
    4. Timing: The editorial office will notify authors of the review result within 3 months after submission, during which time the authors cannot re-submit the manuscript to other journals. If authors do not receive any feedback within 3 months, they can withdraw the submission or re-submit the manuscript to another journal after they confirm with the editorial office. The editorial office will notify the authors in time once the decision is made. If authors cannot return the revised manuscript within the time prescribed, they have to apply for an extension. Unjustified delay of revision will be regarded as withdrawn of submission.  
    5. Submission by Editors: The editorial staff / editors / editorial board members should not be involved in publishing decisions on papers which they have written themselves or have been written by their family members or colleagues. Any such submission should be strictly subject to the journal’s usual editorial process. Peer review should be handled independently from the relevant author/editor and their research groups.
    6.   Appeal: The authors may make an appeal if they disagree with the comment of the reviewers. The authors need to write an appeal letter (with the manuscript serial number) and send it to xuebao@shsmu.edu.cn. Detailed reasons for appealing must be stated, including a comprehensive and reasonable answer to the reviewers’ comment. The appeal letter should also be stamped by the author’s institute. The editorial department will consider whether to change the decision case by case.

    Section 2: Correction and Retraction.
    1. General Situation: Articles published online or in print are considered the final and complete version. In principle, the journal does not make corrections or retractions on published articles. However, in case of the situations described below, corrections or retractions may be carried out if truly necessary.
    2. Correction: If there appears to be an unintended scientific mistake in the article which would not lead to significant impacts on the results and conclusions, the editorial office will publish corrections in the journal as soon as possible, detailing the changes made to the original article and indicating the source of the article. The journal will release the corrected new version of the article, and specify the changes to the original article and the date of update. In addition, the superseded version will also be archived. Readers can obtain it directly, but only the latest version of the article should be used for citation.
    3. Retraction: In the following cases, the editorial office would retract published articles and issue retraction statements:
    1) If an article is found to have severe scientific errors making the results and conclusions of the article unreliable;
    2) For article suspected of academic misconduct, such as plagiarism and data falsification, the editorial office will initiate an investigation and issue a statement to inform readers of the risks associated with the article. Once the investigation is completed, the result will be made public. If the academic misconduct is confirmed, the article will be immediately retracted and a retraction statement will be issued by the editorial office.




  • 2022-06-09 Visited: 1306

评审与编辑

    评审与编辑政策


  • 一、评审与编辑
    1.评审制度:本刊实行匿名双盲审稿制度。作者投稿成功后,编辑部将首先对稿件进行初步审查。对于原创性不足、存在严重的科学或技术性缺陷、缺乏有价值信息、或不符合期刊内容范畴的稿件,编辑部将进行拒稿处理。本刊对通过初步审查的稿件进行同行评审。稿件将被隐去作者姓名后发送给两名或更多的审稿人。由学报主编终审,编辑部根据评审意见,以学术质量为前提,公平、公正地取舍稿件。作者必须对审稿人的意见进行逐条回复,并提交稿件的修订版本。这个过程将重复直到审稿人和编辑对稿件满意为止。
    2.编辑制度:凡被录用的稿件,编辑部有权对稿件进行技术性和文字性修改,凡涉及对原意的修改将征得作者同意。作者文责自负。
    3.审稿流程
    (1)  投稿:网络远程投稿,请登录本刊网站;投稿成功后email回执。
    (2)  收稿:编辑收稿,为稿件分配稿号,并由email发送稿号信息。
    (3)  初审:编辑初审,通过后送外审;否则直接退稿。
    (4)  外审:至少2名专家进行外审。
    (5)  终审:主编终审,结合外审意见给出最终结果(录用/改后再审/退稿)。
    (6)  编辑:对录用稿件进行编辑、加工、出版。
    欲对投稿事宜进一步了解者, 可向编辑部询问。 
    4.评审时间: 稿件审查结果在3个月内通知作者,在此期间,作者不得将稿件投往他处。如果超过3个月未收到编辑部通知,作者决定改投他刊或撤稿,需征得编辑部同意后再行处理。编辑部决定录用稿件后,将及时通知作者。在稿件的修改过程中,若作者无法在规定时间内修回稿件,需向编辑部提出延期申请;若无理由超过规定时间未修回,编辑部有权对稿件做出退稿处理。
    5.编委和编辑投稿:编委、编辑投稿必须同样遵守期刊的所有评审和编辑程序。编委、编辑不得参与本人及其家属、同事撰写论文的评审工作、编辑工作及录用决定。同行评审必须独立于相关作者、编辑及其研究小组进行。
    6.异议申诉:作者对编辑审稿意见持有异议的,可以进行申诉。作者需要撰写 “申诉意见书”,注明稿号,发送至邮箱xuebao@shsmu.edu.cn。意见书须陈述详细的申诉理由,包含对审稿意见全面合理的解释,并由作者所在单位盖章后生效。编辑部将视具体情况决定是否接收申诉。

    二、更正和撤稿
    1.一般情况:在线发表或印刷发表的文章均被视为最终版本。本刊一般不对已发表的文章进行更正或撤稿。在确有必要的情况下(如下所述),也可以更改或撤稿。
    2.更正:如果文章内存在无意的科学性错误,并且不会对文章的结果和结论造成重大影响,编辑部会尽快在期刊上发表更正启示,详细说明对原文所做的更改,并注明文章的出处。本刊会发布更正后的新版本的论文,并在新版中详细说明对原文章的改动,注明更新日期。更改前的版本也会存档,读者可以直接获取,但引用时,应引用最新版本的文章。
    3.撤稿:在以下情况下,编辑部会对文章进行撤稿处理并发表撤稿声明。
    (1) 当文章内有严重的科学性错误,以致于文章的结果和结论不可靠时;
    (2) 对于涉嫌抄袭、数据造假等学术不端行为的文章,编辑部会启动调查并发表声明告知读者该文章存在风险;调查结束后结果将被公开。如果确认该文章存在学术不端的行为,编辑部会采取撤稿措施并发表撤稿声明。


  • 发布日期:2022-06-09 浏览: 1324